Animal Hero Kids Month Graphic

World Animal Hero Kids Month!

Calling All Young Animal Advocates!

It doesn’t matter where you are, you can be a part of World Animal Hero Kids month. 160 participating organizations support World Animal Hero Kids Month including Egypt, Israel, Africa, Canada, Peru, and Nepal.

Please, contact education@animalherokids.org or 561-236-8843 with any questions, or ideas.

We would like to thank our following event partners. JP Farm Animal Sanctuary, NWVeg, SoFlo Vegans, Climate Healers, Hip Hop is Green, and Tamerlaine Sanctuary

Tamerlaine Sanctuary
Sunday, October 11 Activity

Thursday, October 01 Activity

Celebrate change! Recognizing locations that no longer exploit animals.

Greta Thunberg

Friday, October 02 Activity

#FridaysForFuture is a movement started by Greta Thunberg in 2018 to protest the lack of action on the climate crisis.

Monday, October 12 Activity

Saturday, October 03 Activity

Create a chalk education action. 

National Taco Day

Sunday, October 04 Activity

Make, bake, buy, post, like, show your favorite vegan tacos.

World Teacher Day

Monday, October 05 Activity

National Child Health Day

World Teacher Day

Monday, October 05 Activity

World Teacher Day

Deforestation Day

Tuesday, October 06 Activity

Deforestation Day

Helping Animals School Club Day

Tuesday, October 06 Activity

Helping Animals School Club Day

National Homemade Vegan Cookies

Wednesday, October 07 Activity

National Homemade Vegan Cookie Day

Greta Thunberg

Friday, October 09 Activity

#FridaysForFuture is a movement started by Greta Thunberg in 2018 to protest the lack of action on the climate crisis.

World Teacher Day

Friday, October 09 Activity

Save the Chickens Day

Deforestation Day

Saturday, October 10 Activity

National Cake Day

Sunday, October 11 Activity

Sunday, October 11 Activity

Volunteer to give out Vegan Food Options from National Chains. Make sure you are keeping safe and socially distanced while doing so!

Monday, October 12 Activity

Monday, October 12 Activity

Ask southern-style restaurants to feature a vegan MacN’Cheeze today as a special.

Tuesday, October 13 Activity

Tuesday, October 13 Activity

Support the Homeless with Goody packages with Vegan Choices

Tuesday, October 13 Activity

Wednesday, October 14 Activity

World Animal Hero Kids Month Celebrates ‘National Take Your Parents to Lunch Day.

Sunday, October 11 Activity

Thursday, October 15 Activity

Pledge to go Vegan for a Week in October – Each week challenge begins on a Thursday.

Monday, October 12 Activity

Friday, October 16 Activity

World Climate Change Day. Send “A Letter to the Editor” The Importance of Going Vegan

Greta Thunberg

Friday, October 16 Activity

#FridaysForFuture is a movement started by Greta Thunberg in 2018 to protest the lack of action on the climate crisis.

Animal Hero Kids Logo

Saturday, October 17 Activity

Weekly Read to Animals at a Sanctuary Or Shelter.

Monday, October 19 Activity

Monday, October 19 Activity

Pledge to go Vegan for a Week in October – Each week challenge begins on a Thursday.

Tuesday, October 20 Activity

Tuesday, October 20 Activity

Animal Hero Kids Become Chefs for the day or interview a Vegan Chef.

Animal Hero Kids Logo

Wednesday, October 21 Activity

This is your time to tell other kids how they can help other animals, all species of animals.

Thursday, October 22 Activity

Thursday, October 22 Activity

Organize a socially distanced protest outside of an aquarium.

Greta Thunberg

Friday, October 23 Activity

#FridaysForFuture is a movement started by Greta Thunberg in 2018 to protest the lack of action on the climate crisis.

Saturday, October 24 Activity 1-2

Saturday, October 24 Activity 1-2

Share How Animal Hero Kids around the world make a difference & ways their followers can help other animals.

Tuesday, October 27 Activity

Tuesday, October 27 Activity

Ask your local library if you can read stories from the “Animal Hero Kids Voices for the Voiceless “ book for a kids’ program.

Thursday, October 29 Activity

Thursday, October 29 Activity

Profile Stories of Cats who need adopting, Point of View (POV) of the cat to make him or her more adoptable.

Saturday, October 24 Activity 1-2

Friday, October 30 Activity

Dress up as your favorite Animal or Animal Hero Day.

Greta Thunberg

Friday, October 30 Activity

#FridaysForFuture is a movement started by Greta Thunberg in 2018 to protest the lack of action on the climate crisis.

Thursday, October 29 Activity

Saturday, October 31 Activity

Create a song, dance, spoken word, poem, or piece of art, or even a short video commercial and post it on social media about what it means to be Vegan to you.